Was invited to this site by a Libcom member...very strange
http://dissidentphilosophy.lifediscussion.net/index.htm
Supposed free thinking philosophy forum is loaded with fuckwits who equate homosexuality with paedophilia, there is one sick fuck who seems to like attempting to justify paedophilia and argues that consent is a capitalist construct...hmmm
On top of that, the "jokes" page has humour content that could have been pulled from Stormfront
What the fuck is wrong with people?
I got the same email. I didnt click on link...cos i was scared.
Here's the email - minus the slightly inappropriate picture of toddlers playing in a puddle(?)
Vana's email
Participants: BigLittleJ, B_Reasonable, dave c, Zeronowhere, Khawaga and Vana
Vana
14 Jun 09Hello,
I've been reading this forum, looking for people who seem interesting to invite to me and my friend's philosophy discussion group. We started about two months ago and the thing is more or less into shape and ready for public viewing. If you're interested or knowleggable about philosophy, or just wonder, hope you'll have a look, here is a little overview,
Dissident Philosophy Forum
the community of ephilosophers
http://dissidentphilosophy.lifediscussion.net
Mission: The values and goals of free-speech, creativity of message and medium, and being a place for a broad spectrum of outsider thinkers to share their ideas are in effect; building the community of ephilosophers. Dissident Philosophy Forum will encourage a warm and welcome atmosphere so that people with fresh and commonly misunderstood ideas can feel comfortable to dialogue.
Kind regards,
- Niki
I got the same PM as well. I didn't bother checking coz I got the PM the day the poster has registered an account.
The user is http://libcom.org/user/vana
Yeah, they had apparently advertised on a rather small forum earlier, which I used to be on. I opened it out of curiosity and was rather surprised to see a member from there. Anyways, it would appear to be a legitimate forum, if nothing else.
I got that message too, and there was also a thread pimping this disgusting bullshit in the theory section (currently binned).
I hope 'Vana' has been banned by now.
I got the spam message also. I sent back a no thanks message without clicking the link until i saw the binned thread. At best very confused folks, but not anyone we'd want to be associated with. Hell, come to that, some of us don't want to be associated with each other.
Yes we banned that person, thank you everyone.
Cheers...
I was dumb enough (drunk) to make an account on their forums cos I saw philosophy forum in the titles...
AAAAH
Now I have no clue how to delete the fucker...
Hell, come to that, some of us don't want to be associated with each other.
you have sound politics, i'd be associated with you.
ps - went to cooperstown last week, never been before.
Cheers...I was dumb enough (drunk) to make an account on their forums cos I saw philosophy forum in the titles...
AAAAH
Now I have no clue how to delete the fucker...
They might delete you....cos of your name. I would not lose sleep over it. You could pretend you were a spam bot.
Actually after asking Vana to delete me off their site I have been offered a spot as a Mod lol....
They want more ppl with a "homosexual/queer perspective"...
FFS read then. Lol.
yes I got this message, too. When I tried to access Vana's user profile all I got was a picture of a red and black penguin with a message saying that I need to log in first when I was already logged in.
yes I got this message, too. When I tried to access Vana's user profile all I got was a picture of a red and black penguin with a message saying that I need to log in first when I was already logged in.
Hmmm sus!
pingu wrote:
yes I got this message, too. When I tried to access Vana's user profile all I got was a picture of a red and black penguin with a message saying that I need to log in first when I was already logged in.Hmmm sus!
That just means you got logged out for some reason or the site's playing up. No spambots are that good
Nah I think Pingu is talking about accessing Vana's profile on here, which brings up the error message because the profile has been deleted.
Seems we were invited in small batches then... I was in Dave From Atlanta and Riot Queer's group; then there's the names in the list with B Reasonable; then Vlad got an invite... seems like there are several groups of people who got this email, but we're not necessarily going to know who... maybe we need to post a general warning somewhere, in case some people are drunk and critically incapable? (I'm not looking at you RQ, honest
...)
maybe we need to post a general warning somewhere, in case some people are drunk and critically incapable? (I'm not looking at you RQ, honest...)
Haha...I am...damn vodka!






Which libcom member, and how did he invite you? You can private message me if you like, because I think we had somebody spamming about that site in the past.