Fitness without Money

Submitted by Rommon on May 23, 2017

Capitalism has a way of turning everything into a commodity; more and more Health has become a commodity, cheap unhealthy Food is what is available to the poor, healthy Food is available to the Rich. Physical excercise is now a luxury.

Anyway, I'm a little bit of a Fitness enthusiast, I've been training for many years and try my best to eat accordingly; I've been through time periods of being broke, and have learned how to stay in shape With almost no Money, so I figured I'd share a couple tips.

1. Find a bar park if there is one available:
If there is a park With pullup bars and dip bars Close to you make that Your gym. Believe it or not you can build a very, very strong upper body without touching a barbell or dumbell.

Pullups work almost the entire back, from the middle traps, the rhomboids, the lats to the posterior deltoids, as well as Your biceps. Chinups focus more on the lats and biceps.

If you're so strong that you're doing multiple sets of 20, there are different tricks to make them harder; squeeze Your buttcheeks together (this will prevent any lower body momentum from helping), raise Your legs, or do slow negatives, or turn Your pullups into muscle ups.

Dips, work Your chest and triceps, if you want to focus on Your chest lead Your body forward, and bring Your knees up as a Counter weight, if you want to work more on Your triceps keep Your body upright and Your legs straight (perhaps knees bent so Your feet are behind you), to make it harder you can squeeze Your buttcheeks (again, preventing lower body momentum), focus on keeping Your scapula Down (avoid shrugging shoulders) to keep the tension on the chest and triceps, pause at the bottom and do slow negatives.