THIS OPEN LETTER IS A RESPONSE TO THE INSTIGATORS OF FALSE ACCUSATIONS
MADE AGAINST THE ANARCHIST’S ALLIANCE INTERNATIONAL AND ITS
RESPECTIVE MEMBERS, STAFF, AND WEBMASTERS. THE CONTENT THEREIN IS
SOLEY THE OPINION OF ITS WRITER AND NOT NECESSARILY THE STANCE OF THE
AAI OR ITS RESPECTIVE MEMBERS.
23/03/2008
To whom it may concern:
The following are excerpts from an open letter containing false allegations against the AAI and its
respective entities, and responses from one of the AAI’s Staff and webmaster, Freeman.
“In the past few months, a considerable effort has been put into building up a fake "anarchist" website,
anarchy DOT net, and making it appear legitimate. A mere shell just a few months ago, this site
suddenly includes a blog, a forum with nearly 500 (fake and apparently real) users, a Wikipedia page, a "library", and even an online store selling shirts advertising the site.”
Many of the registered usernames in our forums are spamming bots who have proven difficult to stop.
How this contributes to our illegitimacy is unclear to me.
“Though the site sports a "copyright" (one of many give-aways!) dating back to 1997, the domain
was just a gateway to porn sites as recently as 2005. It is currently registered to "Throne Networks",
someone with a Virginia PO box who also hosts these other lovely sites:”
I believe that the accusers will have to submit hard evidence of this before it is acknowledged to be
factual, and thus far none has been presented.
“Most of these sites link to several of the others, and up until very recently, even the new "anarchist"
version of anarchy.net linked to at least the first six of them. The links were taken down when
commenters on the site's blog, and posters on its forums, began objecting to their content. But it is clear that the same organization is behind all of them.”
The AAI is an independent entity, and is administrated by none other than its respective Staff and
members.
“Taken together, these sites appear to be a broad net cast at young people in the process of rejecting
inherited, official values. Whether they are a front for "third positionist" fascists, a government
operation, part of a spam enterprise, or the product of a bored obsessive, what is abundantly clear is that "anarchy DOT net" is not operating in the interests of the anarchist movement, nor indeed of the majority of the world's people.”
I wasn’t aware nor informed that an anarchist entity had to conform to the interests of ‘the anarchist
movement’. If I was notified of this regulation it would have been taken into account, albeit none have
yet volunteered these rules we must abide by.
“If the links with "nazi DOT org" weren't enough, digging a little on the site itself uncovers an explicitly
racist position:”
The ‘Library’ page of our website is currently in the process of being deleted and replaced with a
‘Resources’ page (that will include links to posters, etc.). This intention has been in existence for some
months now, but has been shafted in light of other projects and issues to be dealt with.
“The Internet is notoriously full of exactly this kind of bullshit. What makes "anarchy.net" a problem is
that it is now pretending to be the "International Anarchists Alliance", an emerging coalition of actual
anarchist groups:
Quote:
Member Organizations
Anarchist-Antitheist Army, (Platformist), North America
BlackStar Coalition, (Underground Collective), North America
Anarchist Brotherhood, (Underground Militant Group), North America
Schuyler's Army (Black Bloc Coordinator), North America, Europe
Needless to say, these groups are all either fake or imaginary:
Quote:
* The Anarchist-Antitheist Army, based in North America has come forward to be the first organization
to become part of the Anarchist alliance.
* BlackStar is based in North-Eastern USA and South-Western Ontario. The Coalition's contact may be
reached through one of our staff.
* The Anarchist Brotherhood operates in northwestern USA, Ontario and Quebec. Contact to the
Brotherhood is not permitted.
This is all bullshit and against anarchist principles.”
I hate to see legitimate start-up groups (without websites, I might add) being cast aside as “bullshit and
against anarchist principles”, as each one is only consisting of three to 12 people, and as we are an
Anarchist network, we’re trying to help their groups become more popular by posting them on our
Alliance page. I personally know that each one is legitimate, having known the founder of the AAA and
meeting on more than one occasion the founders of BlackStar and TAB. How it is against Anarchist
principles is unknown to me, but if the accusers contacted me in a civil manner, stating their opinions
calmly, I would have taken their advice under advisement.
“Anarchists in the US and Canada are forming real organizations. Some are networks that support us in
our participation within broader movements for change and resistance in our communities and
workplaces; others are specific political groups pursuing collective action strategies. Many are now
growing, experiencing a slowly rising wave of social discontent in response to economic anxiety and
distrust of government solutions.
But history has proven that lone rebels can be misled. And in the course of a few months, somewhere
between dozens and hundreds of visitors to the anarchy DOT net site, many identifying themselves as 13 to 17 years old, have already registered and handed their email addresses over to whoever is behind the site. At the best, this serves as a confusionary (not a real word -Freeman) diversion. At worst, though, it provides a point of contact for fascist indoctrination, or a fresh FBI file.”
I don’t see how posting your email (in order to get in contact with other anarchists) is suddenly a point
of contact for fascist indoctrination. If you could provide any evidence showing this, I’d be happy to
oblige but seeing as how most of this is just semantics I can’t take you seriously. And the FBI, NSA,
CIA, or whatever already has all your emails, IP addresses, home addresses, anyways, whether you’re
part of an anarchist group or not, thanks to the Patriot Act. Everyone has a file, doesn’t matter if you’re
part of a Green-Peace group or a black-bloc crew.
I do not own the site, nor did I create it, nor did I copyright it, nor did I write the library. The only part
of the website I have administration over is the front page, the Alliance page, and the forums. All else is
run by others.
In conclusion, the entirety of the argument over the legitimacy of the Anarchist’s Alliance International,
Anarchy.Net, and/or its respective entities are all false, fake, unfounded, semantics, erroneous,
irrelevant, or in any and all sense, untrue. The AAI will continue to offer its services to anarchist groups
and will proceed with the production of its respective projects.
If anything, this has completely shaken my belief in anarchism and the anarchist community and has me
extremely disappointed to our so-called “comrades” with LIBCOM, NEFAC, and all other instigating
anarchist groups that have constantly and persistently attacked the validity of my network and its
website. I just wish you people had lives to the point where you don’t spend five hours out of your day
to try to shut down a start-up group.
Once again, if the instigators of the argument presented this info to me in a civil manner, then I might
have listened. Instead they have spammed our forums with a copy/paste obsessive technique and have
interfered with the operations of my group.
Lastly and for the record: my group is not Fascist, Nazi, racist, nationalist, or associated with, in any
way shape or form, the government.
Sincerely,
Freeman
www.anarchy.net













