DONATE NOW TO HELP UPGRADE LIBCOM.ORG

Have your say

9 posts / 0 new
Last post
pseudonym
Apr 7 2011 12:55
Have your say

I'm a student from Leeds, writing a feature on the Anarchist movement in the UK. Any Afed/SolFed members willing to give me their views on philosophy, tactics and the current anti-cuts campaign, please email me at slam.dunked@live.com asap, or post here. I have a short few questions which would take no longer than ten minutes, I can either send them via personal message or email and recieve written responses or conduct a quick telephone interview.

I was in touch with the National Sec of Afed, and a couple of people from various branches but still haven't properly recieved any official answers to my questions. So I am putting this plea out to anyone on this board who can help!

If you are a part of any official anarchist organisation in the UK, and would like to contribute to the feature, please get in touch asap! Otherwise the piece will just have be very one sided, and containing no real contribution from the movement...

I look forward to hearing from some of you...

Thanks

Harrison
Apr 7 2011 15:53

you won't get any replies unless you tell us what you are writing it for, and what slant you are going to give it. and even then, you probably won't get any replies

pseudonym wrote:
Otherwise the piece will just have be very one sided, and containing no real contribution from the movement...

if we give you a contribution, all we are doing is legitimising whatever other content is in your article. plus you have the final say over what appears (not to mention any editors that might be involved), so we will never be fairly represented.

the phrase 'no dialogue with x' springs to mind

admin: no flaming

Steven.'s picture
Steven.
Apr 7 2011 15:57

Hi, and welcome to libcom. What is your article about, and what are you writing for? If you gave us that information people will be able to make a more informed decision

Rob Ray's picture
Rob Ray