Mayday and Anti-war Demonstrations

30 posts / 0 new
Last post
natkitson
Feb 19 2006 14:21
Mayday and Anti-war Demonstrations

DID YOU ATTEND MAYDAY 2001 OR THE ANTI WAR MARCH ON FEBRUARY 16TH 2003?

I am a final year student at Plymouth University and for my dissertation I am researching police methods when dealing with protests and demonstrations. If you attended either of these marches (or both) then I would like to hear from you! Here are some things I am trying to find out:

- How were you and your friends or companions treated by the police?

- How well do you think police and demonstrators co-operated at the event?

- Did you witness any arrests, injuries or confrontations during the event?

- What strategy do you think the police used to manage the demonstration?

- How would you describe the atmosphere of the event?

I would be very grateful for any feedback you can offer, based around these questions and any other comments you would like to make. You can give as much or as little detail as you like!

The Porkadian
Feb 19 2006 17:13

is it just me or do others feel the same , every now and again there is someone who joins the board wanting people to tell their story for research purposes , what the fuck are we dissetation guinea pigs for the student population, well heres mine, wasnt on any of the above, was probably lying in the street pissed, police tactics are to be the biggest cunts they can be, thats me done, hope it helped with the dissetation.

Lazlo_Woodbine
Feb 19 2006 17:40
natkitson wrote:

Yes.

Piss off, parasite.

The Porkadian
Feb 19 2006 18:48
Lazlo_Woodbine wrote:

Piss off, parasite.

I agree wholeheartedly

Refused's picture
Refused
Feb 19 2006 20:24
natkitson wrote:
How were you and your friends or companions treated by the police?

We were treated to ice-cream and waffles.

Quote:
How well do you think police and demonstrators co-operated at the event?