this palestine-israel thread

23 posts / 0 new
Last post
confuseder
Mar 1 2014 21:31
this palestine-israel thread

hi guys,

i am new here.i did not make an account until i saw this and i was reading this talk:

http://libcom.org/forums/history/why-people-far-left-are-very-anti-israe...

i dont know much about palestine stuff (only wat other people have told me growing up, i watchd a documentary about it called occupation101) but i was reading through it and i learned a lot from the debate.i dont get why this guy was banned.

i guess i should add, i am new to anarchist organizing and i am black and muslim.i dont practice but that was my religion growing up.i was really trobled by some of the stuff said in that talk not by the banned guy but everyone else. some people said if i reject isreal it is the same as bulldozing the jews.wat?!i dont reject israel or palestine because i dont think i know enough about it, but banning that guy and some of the other comments made me very uncomfortable with anarchists.if this is the way it is in all the anarchist circles then i dont like this and i wil leave organizing wit anarchists.

maybe i didnt follow it but i didnt get why he was banned and the way people talked about his ideas was very rude.it did not make me feel safe, and it reminded me of some people who say really anti-muslim and anti-black stuff that i met in occupy wall street (that is were i first herd about anarchistm), they said if i say black power that is the same as white power.that is weird, white power is used by KKK but black power was used by my parents when they protested in the movement.the stuff in that talk made me feel like people were saying it goes both ways, like the people at occupy.this is the second time i have felt very bad about anarchists.

is this normal? did i miss somthing?

sorry for spelling

A Wotsit's picture
A Wotsit
Mar 2 2014 01:27

Edit: if you are a genuine new poster, then welcome to the site!