Irish Anarchist Review

An archive of the Irish Anarchist Review, a magazine published by the Workers Solidarity Movement from 2010-2015. The Irish Anarchist Review followed on from an earlier publication, Red and Black Revolution.

Submitted by R Totale on January 16, 2022

Comments

R Totale

1 year 10 months ago

Submitted by R Totale on April 18, 2022

Just to keep things nice and complicated, it turns out that the PDFs of issues 5 and 6 are only hosted on scribd, and so can only be downloaded if you have a scribd account. Does anyone have one? Either that, or someone could ask Andrew or another ex-WSMer if they have the missing PDFs?

Fozzie

1 year 10 months ago

Submitted by Fozzie on April 19, 2022

Hey R Totale - if you google "scribd downloader" there are a bunch of sites that will do that for you by sticking the url in a box. I can't remember which one I've used before but it was pretty straightforward.

Also works for yumpu and the other ones that are like that which I forget the names of.

R Totale

1 year 10 months ago

Submitted by R Totale on April 19, 2022

Thanks!

R Totale

1 year 10 months ago

Submitted by R Totale on April 19, 2022

(Although I would add that given I started doing this in January and it's taken me up until now to add issue 4, I hope no-one's waiting too eagerly for me to add issue 5.)

Submitted by Flava O Flav on May 10, 2022

R Totale wrote: Just to keep things nice and complicated, it turns out that the PDFs of issues 5 and 6 are only hosted on scribd, and so can only be downloaded if you have a scribd account. Does anyone have one? Either that, or someone could ask Andrew or another ex-WSMer if they have the missing PDFs?

I might have the original PDF of issue 6 somewhere. I’ll have a look tomorrow

R Totale

1 year 9 months ago

Submitted by R Totale on May 10, 2022

Thanks! We did manage to find a way of downloading from scribd, I'm just trying to find the time/motivation to get around to adding them.

Submitted by Flava O Flav on May 13, 2022

R Totale wrote: Thanks! We did manage to find a way of downloading from scribd, I'm just trying to find the time/motivation to get around to adding them.

Great to see them find a home anyway.